EBSQ Blogger of the Week: Carol DeMumbrum

When I think of November my mind wanders to Autumn Leaves, Thanksgiving, the richness of Nature and family. I decided it was only natural to let these thoughts and feelings spread to this month’s EBSQ Bloggers of the Week. This week’s artist is another landscape painter, who’s soft brush strokes sing Nature’s beauty.

Carol Demumbrum

Who and where are you?

Hi, my name is Carol DeMumbrum and you can find me painting in my hometown in Tennessee. The subjects I paint are things that touch me emotionally, from the sparkle of the sun on a mountainside to a sweet puppy’s face. Lately my medium of choice is oil, but I have worked with many others. Some of my work is currently featured in Laurel Leaf Gallery in historic Leiper’s Fork, Tennessee. ( A dream come true! )
Westward Grazing
How did I get started blogging?

I began painting regularly  and wanted to share my work with others. After being inspired by other artist’s incredible blogs and discovering the ease of creating one myself, I was hooked. Allison Stanfield’s book, I’d rather be in the Studio was a wonderful resource in the process of creating and marketing my blog and continues to be today.
Fall Colors
Any tips for other EBSQ art bloggers?

Keep on blogging!!! (This should be a bumper sticker.) There is a  wealth of information and knowledge out in the blogosphere. Blogging has been a constant source of encouragement and inspiration for me!
I have made so many friends and I love starting the day checking what is on everyone’s easel.
Birds of a Feather
What’s your musical inspiration of choice when you are working in your studio?

I usually listen to music that fits my mood, or music to make me paint faster. (Keeps me from getting too caught up in the details.) Some of my favorites are Train, Sarah Baralis and Jason Derulo. I am often inspired while painting by listening to Artist Helping Artists blog talk radio show or a Bible Study.
Sedona Sparkle
What’s coming next from my easel?

Right now on my easel I have 3 paintings: a dog commission, a Tennessee hound dog looking out the back of a car (great shot I took from my car), and an equestrian painting. I am often drawn to a subject and start on it before I finish the one I am working on. I am planning on working on larger pieces and approaching more galleries in the near future.
I look forward to see where God leads me next on this wonderful journey!
I hope you will visit my blog!! Leave a comment so I can visit yours. 🙂

Thank you Carol for being an EBSQ Blogger of the Week!

If you are an EBSQ Artist and would like to be considered for Blogger of the Week just add us to your blogroll. I’m searching EBSQ profiles weekly for links to artist’s blogs. If you aren’t an EBSQ Artist, what are you waiting for?

Join Today!

Author: Amanda Makepeace

Pencil artist inspired by nature, fantasy and dark folklore.

6 thoughts on “EBSQ Blogger of the Week: Carol DeMumbrum”

Comments are closed.